Connection of Tamaskan organizations

Everything about Tamaskan Dogs that does not fit within the other topics in this section.
ursus71
Tamthusiastic (Newbie)
Tamthusiastic (Newbie)

Connection of Tamaskan organizations

Post by ursus71 » Sun Nov 13, 2016 10:06 pm

Hello,

when I wrote "Tamaskan" two months ago in the search engine, there were different pages with "different" Tamaskan, who was connected or non-connected. It was difficult to understand that they were different organizations or breeders. I have found 6 "different" Tamaskan. The connections wasn´t clear in all cases. I hope the following is correct.

1) Tamaskan Dog Register (TDR):
Is an international grouping of small breeders in a very family environment. In addition to appearance, temperament and workmanship, healthy Tamaskan is the main focus with breeding planning. The more I studied with breeding (knew nothing before) the better I like this model. :) In addition, you get honest answers (positive and negative). Since 2016, there is a new breeding standard. For a larger genome, they started with new outcrosses.

2) ( "Aatu Tamaskan" of the Tamaskan Breeders Association (TBA)):
The TBA was part of the TDR in 2008, and started when there were health problems in the breed and they were looking for solutions. In 2009 this group became independent of several breeders and wanted to create a "healthier" Tamaskan. In 2013 after changes in the TDR the remaining breeders of the TBA returned to the TDR and continued the breed together.

3) "German Tamaskan" ("German Tamaskan") Tamaskan Germany & IG Tamaskan:
Tamaskan Germany was founded in 2010 and became independent in 2012 with its own breeding book. In 2016, the organization split in Tamaskan Germany and IG Tamaskan. The separation is not clear to me because healthy dogs are the aim of both. While Tamaskan Germany currently crosses SWD, MWD and Ute, IG Tamaskan crossed Caledonian Wolfalike (Ute).