Greetings from Germany!

If you are new to the International Tamaskan Forum, please introduce yourself here.
Forum rules
Please CLICK HERE to read the Forum Rules!
Tatzel
Tamtastic (Apprentice)
Tamtastic (Apprentice)

Greetings from Germany!

Post by Tatzel » Mon Mar 05, 2012 3:46 am

Hello everyone!

Someone on youtube told me about this forum when she was awnsering my questions regarding Tamaskan dogs, and I'm happy to have joined!
I already went through a few topics and I love what I'm reading so far!

I'd really love to have a Tamaskan myself one day.
Right now I'm still a student though and lack time, space and money to actually be able to take care of a dog decently.

I tried to keep a dog last year but it didn't really work out.
I got a 8 weeks old husky/shepherd mix puppy from a bad owner, and things were great, except that I felt like needing to leave him in my 1 room flat way too often for school, and I figured that I don't really have a budget for vet bills and additonal costs. Also the husky in him made him quite a handful to train, although I have to say he did hear very well!

So I found a new and happy home for him nearby (he lives 2 houses next to mine together with a family with 2 kids and an older mastiff mixed breed bitch who has raised puppies before), and I still visit him every now and then to see how he and his new family are doing :)

I grew up with dogs and we usually always had mutts, and I'm really missing the company of a dog these days.
I love dog breeds which have triangular ears and a general wolf-like feeling to them, and I was happy to hear that Tamaskan dogs are not as much of a handful as Huskies are or can be.

Basically I'm here to inform myself more about the breed and what they need to be happy and healthy dogs :D

TerriHolt
Tamificent (Guru)
Tamificent (Guru)

Re: Greetings from Germany!

Post by TerriHolt » Mon Mar 05, 2012 4:08 am