Classes for Tam Fest 2012

Real life Shows and Events (ARBA, USTDC, etc).
blufawn
Tamificent (Guru)
Tamificent (Guru)

Classes for Tam Fest 2012

Post by blufawn » Sun Apr 17, 2011 9:29 am

I have been working on the schedule for Tam Fest 2012 (*hint* anyone wanting to submit a logo, hurry up)

All the names of the exhibitors in the breed classes (next to their number which they will have to wear on the day) will then be compiled in a special catalogue of events (so when you see the number on the person you can look up their dogs and see their breeding without having to go over and ask each owner) which people can buy to take home with them as a souvenior.

We are asking if anyone would like to advertise in our catalogue, the show will have a worldwide audience. Breeder kennels, personal businesses or just a greeting message for a small fee that will help raise money to make the show bigger and better.

Obviously the show is going to be bigger than usual with people coming from across the globe. Because of this we will be putting on more classes than the usual 5, in fact we are having 19, hopefully this way everyone will go home with a prize.
Here is what I have so far:

Minor Puppy Dog (14wks - 6month)
Puppy Dog (6 months - 12 months)
Junior Dog (12 months - 18 months)
Yearling Dog (18 months - 24 months)
Open Dog (all)
Veteran Dog (over 6 years)
Minor Puppy Bitch
Puppy Bitch
Junior Bitch
Yearling Bitch
Open Bitch
Veteran Bitch

Stud Dog (sired 2 pups)
Brood Bitch (whelped 2 pups)
Foreign Dog (for dogs from outside the UK)
Brace ( for 2 exhibits judged on consistency)
Best Black Grey
Best Red Grey
Best Wolf Grey

Novelty classes will be available for Tamaskan and non Tamaskan. These classes are entered on the day and not included in the schedule, so can worry about those later.

Is there anything anyone would like to see here, or anything people think is not needed?
If you can meet with Triumph and Disaster
And treat those two impostors just the same;