Very conflicted and a bit depressed over the Tamaskan

Everything about Tamaskan Dogs that does not fit within the other topics in this section.
xiacross
Tamthusiastic (Newbie)
Tamthusiastic (Newbie)

Very conflicted and a bit depressed over the Tamaskan

Post by xiacross » Fri May 22, 2015 3:20 am

Hi Forum,

After reading my posts, it seem you bunch are a great group! I have been doing research on the Tamaskan dog for five years since I was in college and always dreamed of bringing one into my life. I honestly think it can make me a better person through motivating me to do dog training which improves some type of leadership skills, caring for a dog helps improve parental skills (in some aspects) and overall can just make me a better person.

But I am here to ask advice on my current conflicting feels and a situation which is making me feel a bit depressed. I honestly can't say for sure I am up to the challenge of owning a Tamaskan dog but after waiting for so long I just can't anymore which is why this situation is making me depressed.

Right now I am at a place where it is more fitting to own a dog compared to when I was still a student. I am working full time with the budget to afford a dog, however I work 9-6 and live with my girlfriend (who is not too keen but is thinking allowing me to get a Tamaskan because she know how much it means to me). We live in a 900 sqft condo which is not small for a condo but definitely small for a Tamaskan. She works 9-5 as well and so there is no one to attend to the dog while we are gone. However I do go back to my parent's house which is a large suburban house with a big yard on the weekend.

So the questions that I need advice one is:

1. Will getting a dog walker combined with a lower energy puppy that is crate trained compensate for the condo living arrangement.